Richmond Elementary School is located east of Moselem Springs on the south side of Route 222. Students from eight one-room schools; Virginville, St. Peter's, Kempsville, Kirbyville, Moselem Church, Schaeffer's, Stone Lane, and Walnuttown entered the original eight room structure on October 31, 1955.
The first major renovations to Richmond occurred in 1972. A large "open space" area, a library, and faculty room were added to the building to accommodate increasing enrollments. During the 1980's Fleetwood continued to experience rapid growth. In 1992-93 four classrooms and two special area rooms were added to the structure and major renovations were made to existing classrooms and office areas.
The Richmond Parent-Teacher Association is a very supportive organization which strengthens the link between home and school. The PTA provides a variety of activities, programs, and materials for students and staff.
The caring staff at Richmond Elementary is committed to providing for all students the opportunities they need to reach their fullest potential as life long learners.